AJ0185 – About Time!

Eric J. Morones: tenor saxophone
Theo Saunders: piano
Greg Swiller: bass
Bill Wysaske: drums
Kye Palmer: trumpet (tracks 3,4,6,7)

Available at



About Time!
Eric J. Morones


1. Nathan’s Up
2. Waltz For April
3. The Last Drive
4. Savage Nation
5. Ballad #1
6. Bopular
7. Luck Seven
8. Minor Matters

Offering up exciting original compositions, a robust and electrifying saxophone sound, and a top-notch group to accompany him, Eric J. Morones has crafted an album that will thrill listeners. Morones has clearly studied the vast array of saxophonists who came before him but has managed to find his own voice. Jazz audiences will welcome his fresh, unique style with open arms as he delicately finesses his ballads and tackles his up-tempo works as if they were the last he will ever play. Morones’ emotion shows through as he appears to revel in the spotlight of his debut recording. Like a fine watchmaker, Eric J. Morones has intricately pieced together a fun, intelligent album in About Time!