Released January 16th, 1994

Ray Drummond: bass
John Scofield: guitar
Randy Brecker: trumpet
Kenny Barron: piano
Marvin “Smitty” Smith: drums
Thomas Chapin: flutes
Steve Nelson: vibes
Mor Thiam: percussion

Available at


Ray Drummond

1. A Blues From A Sketchpad
2. Equipoise
3. The Intimacy of the Blues
4. Gloria’s Step
5. Some Serious Steppin’
6. Sakura
7. Sail Away
8. Blues In the Closet
9. Sophisticated Lady