Released January 17th, 2012

Elaine Funaro: harpsichord
Rebecca Troxler: flute [1]
Randall Love: handclapper [1], harpsichord [12-16]
John Hanks Jr.: handclapper [1], rattles [12-16]
Brent Wissick: viola da gamba [12-16]



Music of Africa for Harpsichord
Elaine Funaro

Kevin Volans
1. Walking Song

Giles Swayne
Zebra Music
2. I. Black on Black
3. II. Black on White
4. III. White on White
5. V. Black on Black
6. VII. Black on Black
7. XI. Black on Black
8. XII. Black and White

Peter Klausmeyer
9. Ancestral Touch

Matteo Fargion
10. Donna a Cavallo

Philip Glass
11. Night on the Balcony (from ‘The Screens’)

Kevin Volans
White Man Sleeps
12. Mvmt. I
13. Mvmt. II
14. Mvmt. III
15. Mvmt. IV
16. Mvmt. V