AJ0194 – Gasper’s Back In Town

Released January 10th, 2012

Gasper Bertoncelj: drums
The Swingers of Jazz
Dan Blankinship: trumpet
Gabriel Jodorkovsky: piano
Reid Taylor: bass

with special guest
Lew Tabackin: tenor saxophone

Compositions by:
Gabe Jodorkovsky (1,3,6,7)
Dan Blankinship (5)

Arrangements by:
Gasper Bertoncelj (2 – Benny Carter)
Dan Blankinship (4 – Billy Strayhorn)

Cover photo by:
Izik Mishan

Supported by:
Republic of Slovenia
Ministry of Culture

Available at



Gasper’s Back In Town
Gasper Bertoncelj

1. Gasper’s Back in Town
2. A Walkin’ Thing
3. Jose Jose Jose Jose
4. Blood Count
5. Don’t Ask
6. Marija
7. Hunting Foxes