Home Artists Classical Jazz News Free Video Contact
Tim Collins
Valcour [AJ0181]

Tim Collins breathes new life into the jazz genre with his modern approach to the percussionist-fronted ensemble. He easily justifies his efforts to push the vibraphone to the forefront of jazz with his creation of this expressive and well-crafted disc. His intensity is matched only by his technical skills and the emotional depth he brings to his uniquely crafted compositions. Tim Collins is just beginning his ascent to the pinnacle of the jazz world, and he starts his musical journey armed with a solid performance, and backed by an all-star group.

Tim Collins: vibraphone
Matt Blostein: alto saxophone
Ingrid Jensen: trumpet, flugelhorn
Aaron Parks: piano
Matt Clohesy: bass
Simon Lott: drums

1. Buzzy John’s Blues
2. Crossroads
3. Valcour
4. Twenty Something
5. Tiptoe Prelude
6. Tiptoe
7. The Rover
8. Ballad
9. Song For Jason
10. Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic

Listen to Samples and Purchase here: Amazon.com    -    AmazonMP3    -    iTunes

About Arabesque Records | Help | Artist Submissions

© 2009-2012 Arabesque Recordings, LLC. All rights reserved. Site Problem? Contact the Webmaster.