Home Artists Classical Jazz News Free Video Contact
Emily White  •  about the artist
The Graceful Ghost: American Collection, vol. II [Z6882]

Emily White: piano

William Bolcom
Three Ghost Rags (1970-1971)
1. Graceful Ghost Rag
2. The Poltergeist, Rag Fantasy
3. Dream Shadows

Yehudi Wyner
4. Reinhold Brinkmann. . . warum? (2002)
5. Mano a Mano (1994)

Listen to Samples and Purchase here: AmazonMP3    -    iTunes

Brahms Piano Concerto No. 2 in B-flat Major, op. 83 [Z6849]


Emily White: piano
Filharmonia Sudecka
Pawel Przytocki: conductor

Piano Concerto No. 2 in B-flat Major, op. 83
1. I. Allegro non troppo
2. II. Allegro appassionato
3. III. Andante
4. IV. Allegretto grazioso

Listen to Samples and Purchase here: AmazonMP3    -    iTunes

The White Peacock: American Collection, vol. I [Z6822]

This mini-release juxtaposes piano works by youthful New Yorkers from the early twentieth century alongside those of a recognized statesman writing in the 1990s. Common threads of fantasy, vaudeville, and a reverence for things Italian draw together these authors, whose musings often tend toward more individual perceptions of their respective eras.

Z6822 Liner Notes PDF
(5.16 MB)

Emily White: piano

Charles Tomlinson Griffes
1. The Fountain of the Acqua Paola, op. 7, no. 3
2. The White Peacock, op. 7, no. 1

Yehudi Wyner
3. Three-Fingered Don (1993)
4. Addio Roma, addio (1991)
5. From the Flow (1991)

George Gershwin and Will Donaldson
6. Rialto Ripples (1917)

Listen to Samples and Purchase here: Amazon.com    -    AmazonMP3    -    iTunes

Karol Szymanowski: Works for Solo Piano [Z6807]

Emily White approaches the solo piano works of renowned Polish composer Karol Szymanowski with great care and precision. She manages to coax vivid emotions from the depths of the piano and clearly grasps Szymanowski’s musical intent. With her fingers gliding over the piano keys, occasionally punctuating notes that highlight extravagant passages, Ms. White manages to draw the audience in and hold their attention. This album is deeply moving and an unrivaled performance of Szymanowski piano works.

Emily White: piano

Sonata No. 3, op. 36
1. Presto
2. Adagio: Mesto
3. Assai vivace
4. Fuga: Allegro moderato, scherzando e buffo

Four Etudes, op. 4
5. No. 1, Allegro moderato
6. No. 2, Allegro molto
7. No. 3, Andante in modo d'una canzone
8. No. 4, Allegro ma non troppo, affettuoso e rubato

Metopy (Metopes), op. 29
9. Wyspa syren (The Isle of the Sirens)
10. Kalipso (Calypso)
11. Nauzykaa (Nausicaa)

Maski (Masques), op. 34
12. Szecherezada (Sheherazade)
13. Blazen Tantris (Tantris the Buffoon)
14. Serenada Don Juana (Don Juan's Serenade)

Listen to Samples and Purchase here: Amazon.com    -    AmazonMP3    -    iTunes

For more information about Emily White:     www.ewhitepianist.com

About Arabesque Records | Help | Artist Submissions

© 2009-2012 Arabesque Recordings, LLC. All rights reserved. Site Problem? Contact the Webmaster.