Home Artists Classical Jazz News Free Video Contact
Matthew Bengtson  •  about the artist
A Harpsichord Performance: Byrd, Handel, Rameau, Bach [Z6818]

Matthew Bengtson: harpsichord

William Byrd
1. Fifteen Variations on "John come kisse me now"

George Frideric Handel
Suite No. 6 in F-Sharp Minor

2. I. Prelude
3. II. Largo
4. III. Allegro
5. IV. Gigue - Presto

Jean-Philippe Rameau
Pièces de Clavecin, Suite in D Minor-Major

6. I. Les Soupirs
7. II. La Joyeuse
8. III. La Follette
9. IV. Entretien des Muses
10. V. Les Tourbillons
11. VI. Les Cyclopes

Johann Sebastian Bach
Chromatic Fantasy and Fugue in D minor, BWV 903

12. I. Fantasy
13. II. Fugue

Listen to Samples and Purchase here: Amazon.com    -    AmazonMP3    -    iTunes

A Fortepiano Performance: Haydn, Mozart, Beethoven [Z6817]

Matthew Bengtson: fortepiano

Franz Joseph Haydn
Sonata Hob. XVI / 38 In E - Flat Major

1. I. Allegro Moderato
2. II. Adagio
3. III. Allegro

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
4. Adagio In B Minor, KV 540
5. Nine Variations In C Major On The Arietta
     "Lison Dormait", KV 264

Ludwig van Beethoven
Sonata No. 2 In F Major, Op. 10

6. I. Allegro
7. II. Allegretto
8. III. Presto

Listen to Samples and Purchase here: Amazon.com    -    AmazonMP3    -    iTunes

About Arabesque Records | Help | Artist Submissions

© 2009-2012 Arabesque Recordings, LLC. All rights reserved. Site Problem? Contact the Webmaster.