Home Artists Classical Jazz News Free Video Contact
American String Quartet  •  about the ensemble
Richard Danielpour: String Quartets Nos. 2, 3, 4 [Z6789]

The American String Quartet began its relationship with composer Richard Danielpour in 1998 when the group was searching for works by an American composer that they could perform in the context of a Beethoven cycle. The Quartet expanded their relationship with Mr. Danielpour when for their 25th anniversary they premiered his Quartet No. 4. The bond between these consummate musicians and skilled composer are easily heard as the American String Quartet gracefully performs three of Danielpour’s powerful string quartets.

Peter Winograd: violin
Laurie Carney: violin
Daniel Avshalomov: viola
Margo Tatgenhorst Drakos: cello

Randall Scarlata: baritone

String Quartet No. 2, Shadow Dances
1. Stomping Ground
2. The Little Dictator
3. My Father's Song
4. The Trickster

String Quartet No. 3, Psalms of Sorrow

5. Elegy
6. Remembrance
7. Benediction

String Quartet No. 4, Apparitions

8. Rudolfo's Dream
9. Katrina and the Children
10. Swan Song
11. Last Tango at Teatro Colon
12. Johnnie Brown

Listen to Samples and Purchase here: Amazon.com    -    AmazonMP3   -    iTunes

About Arabesque Records | Help | Artist Submissions

© 2009-2012 Arabesque Recordings, LLC. All rights reserved. Site Problem? Contact the Webmaster.