Home Artists Classical Jazz News Free Video Contact
Steven R. Gerber
Spirituals [Z6803]
Steven R. Gerber: composer

St. Petersburg State Academic Symphony
Vladimir Lande: conductor
Jon Manasse: clarinet
Jose Miguel Cueto: violin
Natalia Malkova: violin

SPIRITUALS for String Orchestra

1. Homage to Dvorak
     “Goin’ Home”
2. Minimalist Tendencies
     “Sometimes I Feel Like a Motherless Child”
3. Melody Over a Drone I
     “O Mary, Don’t You Weep, Don’t You Mourn”
4. Amazing Grace Notes: Homage to John Harbison
     “Nobody Knows the Trouble I’ve Seen”
5. Two Pentatonic Fragments
     “Go Tell It on the Mountain” and “Study War No      More”
6. Call and Response
     “Go Down, Moses”
7. Minor and Major
     “This Ol’ Time Religion”
8. Melody Over a Drone II
     “Deep River”
9. Canons and Chorus
     “Glory to That Newborn King”
10. Homage to Ravel
       An Arrangement of “Balm in Gilead”


11. Lento - Allegretto - Lento
12. Andante - Moderato - Andante con Moto -
       Lento, come prima


13. Moderato, con moto - Passacaglia
       (L’istesso tempo) - Moderato, con moto
14. Lento - Allegro non troppo - Andante con moto
       (Variations on B-R-A-H-M-S) - Allegro non

Listen to Samples and Purchase here: Amazon.com  -  AmazonMP3  -  iTunes

About Arabesque Records | Help | Artist Submissions

© 2009-2012 Arabesque Recordings, LLC. All rights reserved. Site Problem? Contact the Webmaster.